FBC Career Opportunities



Thank You for your Interest in Employment with Freedom Boat Club!

Freedom Boat Club is the oldest and largest boat club in the nation. Our corporate and franchise team continues to grow. With this expansion comes exciting new career opportunities!





Typical positions in high demand are for membership executives who manage our sales programs, along with dock and training staff. On occasion, a club may seek help in accounting and marketing, etc. We seek dynamic individuals who share our passion for the boating lifestyle and our commitment to delivering the highest level of customer service.

Each club operator manages its own hiring directly. If there is a Freedom Boat Club of interest, we recommend your contacting the club directly to inquire about what positions may be available and how to apply. Click HERE for a directory of franchise locations.

The Corporate-owned clubs, which entail 15 southwest Florida locations from Bradenton to Marco Island, are hired and managed by a corporate leadership team.



Sales position: please email Corporate Sales Manager Randall Underwood – runderwood@freedomboatclub.com

Dock positions: please email Nic Thomas, nthomas@freedomboatclub.com

Licensed captains seeking training positions: please email Marti Wagley, mwagley@freedomboatclub.com

Marketing positions: please email Wanda Kenton Smith, wanda@freedomboatclub.com

Accounting positions: please email Joe Bettley, jbettley@freedomboatclub.com


If you are interested in career opportunities as a Freedom Boat Club franchise owner/operator, visit our dedicated franchise website for more information at freedomboatclubfranchise.com, or email our Director of Franchise Sales David Aldrich – daldrich@freedomboatclub.com